ADMINISTRATION

CITY HALL

203 S Main Street, Rocky Ford, CO 81067

Phone:(719) 254-7414

Fax: (719) 254-7416

City Hall contains the meeting place for City Council, Municipal Court, Planning Commission, and other activities.

You can apply for certain Licenses and Permits (see below), Pay your City Utility Bill, Pick up Youth Sports schedules and sign up sheets and pay Recreation Registration Fees, or sign up for new services (like Clean Valley Curbside) here.

HOURS OF OPERATION

City Hall is open Monday through Thursday, 7:00 a.m to 5:30 p.m.

The offices are closed on Fridays, Weekends, and holidays.

ROCKY FORD UTILITY INFORMATION

You can pay your City Utility bills in person at City Hall, over the phone, by mail, or online.

Just need to pay your Rocky Ford Utility Bill? Use Quick Pay. No login necessary.
You'll need your account number and last payment amount.

OR LOGIN TO/REGISTER FOR ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT

Click here or go to https://www.municipalonlinepayments.com/rockyfordco/utilities.

Login(or Register) to access the following features:

  • View account detail
    • Transaction history
    • Address info
    • Account info
    • Consumption history
  • Pay your bill
    • Pay multiple bills in one payment
    • Save credit card for future payments
  • Manage multiple accounts

ABOUT THE CITY MANAGER

Pic

Shannon Wallace was sworn in as City Manager April, 24, 2019.  Shannon grew up in Swink, graduated from Swink High School.  Shannon has received an Associates Degree from Otero Junior College, a Paralegal Degree from Paralegal Institute, and a bachelors degree from Adams State College in business administration.  She has worked in Finance for over 20 years, has an HR background of 7 years, and have managed and supervised people for over 20 years. 

The citizens of Rocky Ford voted to have a City Manager form of government, where a single professional manager assumes responsibility for the City Departments, Personnel, and Finances. City Council has authority of duties and responsibilities related to the City Manager, establishes policies and advises the Mayor and City Council.

(719) 254-7414, ext. 102

City Manager, Shannon Wallace Email Address: shannon.wallace@ci.rocky-ford.co.us


STAFF

City Clerk, Rebecca Korinek (719) 254-7414, ext. 107, rkorinek@ci.rocky-ford.co.us

Utility Technician, Shelly Valdez (719) 254-7414, ext. 112, svaldez@ci.rocky-ford.co.us

Utility Technician, Mia Herrera (719)254-7414, ext. 101, mherrera@ci.rocky-ford.co.us

Accounts Payable/Receivable Clerk, Robyn Platt (719)254-7414, ext. 115, robyn.platt@ci.rocky-ford.co.us

Finance Director/Human Resources - Azucena Estrada (719) 254-7414, ext 104, azucenae@ci.rocky-ford.co.us

Recreation/Parks Director - Stacey Milenski (719) 254-7414, ext. 106 smilenski@ci.rocky-ford.co.us

Public Works Director/Water Director/Zoning - Rick Long (719) 254-7414, ext. 105, rlong@ci.rocky-ford.co.us

 


 

MUNICIPAL COURT

Municipal Court Clerk - Shelly Valdez- svaldez@ci.rocky-ford.co.us

Phone: (719) 254-7414

BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Access Information related to the various boards and commissions, representing the City of Rocky Ford.

CEMETERY

The Rocky Ford Cemetery consists of wo (2) divisions and one sub-division known as Valley View, Hillcrest and Peak View. Valley View designates the original cemetery owned and operated by the City of Rocky Ford.  Peak View (formerly Potters Field) is a sub-division of Valley View. Hillcrest designates the portion purchased on April 1, 1961 from the Hillcrest Cemetery Association.

CITY COUNCIL

Find out how the Rocky Ford City Council is working to improve the community by accessing their meeting information, agendas and minutes.

CITY CODE

Click here to read the City of Rocky Ford Municipal Code

FIRE DEPARTMENT & EMERGENCY SERVICE

Rocky Ford Fire Chief - Ray Gonzales (719)254-3322 rgonzales@ci.rocky-ford.co.us

300 South Main, Rocky Ford, CO 81067

Check out the Rocky Ford Fire Department on Facebook

The Rocky Ford Fire Department serves the City of Rocky Ford and the Rocky Ford Rural Fire District consisting of 763 square miles. The department also educates the local children about fire safety, and provides various community services.

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Rocky Ford Police Chief - Angelo Griego (719)254-3344 agriego@rockyfordpd.com

203 S 9th Street, Rocky Ford, CO 81067

Check out our Facebook Page!!  Click Here!

The Rocky Ford Police Department ensures Public Safety and maintains the peace at various local functions in the community. It also supervises the City Dog Pound.

RECREATION

Recreation/Parks Director - Stacey Milenski (719)469-1096

"Like" the Rocky Ford Recreation Department Facebook Page for the latest news, schedules and sign-up sheets!

UTILITIES DEPARTMENT

Public Works

The Rocky Ford Public Works Department takes care of Rocky Ford\'s street, city shop, grounds maintenance, cemetery, fairgrounds and snow removal.

Garbage/Trash Disposal Services

Public Works - Refuse Department-Garbage Rates click here!

Clean Valley Recycling

Sewer

Sewer rates Click Here!

Water

Water Treatment Plant, 1000 S Main, Rocky Ford, CO 81067

You can now pay your water bill online.  Click Here.

Water Rates Click Here!

Water Tap Fees Click Here!

Zoning Department

LICENSES AND PERMITS

COMING SOON!!